totallyfemale

Curls and Curves in Dignity and Strength

jhkjjlkjlj

Posted by lovewitness on April 18, 2008

Most times, we are trying to look for a guy who has features we have already listed down. We want him to talk like this, walk like this, wear like this, earn this kind of money, live in this kind of place, kiss like this… you want to know how vain we can be? I wanted a man who looks good in both casual and formal clothes, and who has a brown leather or corduroy jacket.

Ok, I believe God likes surprising us even when we are being stupid. My bf has a brown leather jacket, and a suede one. That is not why I fell in love with him though- although guess it increased the lure. The problem is that most of us do not know when to make bargains. a friend of mine said to me the other weekend.”God did not give me the woman I wanted. He gave me a woman with the potential to be all I wanted.” Deep. We just need to understand that this girl may be this and not that, this man may be this now, but he has the potential to be this… As a man talk to your gal and find out what she expects from THE MAN in her life. May be she has too high expectations of you. Or may be you will discover yo are not the man she is looking for. Or you will discover you are the one. I always wanted a man who will encourage me to godliness, challenge me to holiness, and prayerfulness, blah blah blah. And who was deeply interested in music, could sing and may be play an instrument. I found those three xsteristics totally sexy. Does that mean that that is the m,an I am gonna marry? Probably. But probably not. Because God knows the end from the beginning, therefore he knows what it is gonna take to get us where he wants us to be..

At the end of the day, it is about trusting God, and resting in the assurance that He knows what is best for us. He wont let our feet to slip. He desires to make us glad.

Leave a comment